Ingredients: Certified organic unsalted butter
Ghee is dairy, allergy free – even though ghee is made from butter, the milk solids and impurities have been removed so most people who are lactose or casein intolerant have no issue with ghee. A buttery flavor is maintained without the allergies. Ghee is suitable for a vegetarian and paleo diets.
Ghee is used as a healthy oil for cooking and has a very high burning (smoke) point (250°C / 480°F). It does not become toxic at high temperatures like many other oils, making it perfect for frying, sauteing , baking, roasting or use as a healthy spread.
Ghee does not need refrigeration. It does not spoil easily and is shelf stable.